Time zones in Australia

The following table lists the Australian time zone abbreviations, click on the time zone links for more information about individual time zones and where they are used.

AbbreviationFull nameOther abbreviationsTime zone
ACDTAustralian Central Daylight TimeUTC + 10:30 hours
ACSTAustralian Central Standard TimeUTC + 9:30 hours
CXTChristmas Island TimeUTC + 7 hours
AEDTAustralian Eastern Daylight TimeUTC + 11 hours
AESTAustralian Eastern Standard TimeUTC + 10 hours
LHDTLord Howe Daylight TimeUTC + 11 hours
LHSTLord Howe Standard TimeUTC + 10:30 hours
NFTNorfolk TimeUTC + 11:30 hours
AWDTAustralian Western Daylight TimeUTC + 9 hours
AWSTAustralian Western Standard TimeUTC + 8 hours

Time zones in other regions

Related links