Australian time zones:

AEDT – Australian Eastern Daylight Time



Currently no cities are observing AEDT

Locations going to AEDT later

Current time in Sydney: Monday, July 24, 2017 at 2:43:35 PM AEST
Sydney will stay on AEST until Sunday, October 1, 2017 going to AEDT

Find local time and time zone for a location

We recommend looking up by location name, not time zone name.

Time zone offset: UTC + 11 hours

AEDT is 11 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

Note that AEDT is a daylight saving time/summer time zone. It is generally only used during the summer in the places listed below, during the winter AEST is used instead

Time zone abbreviation: AEDT

Full name is Australian Eastern Daylight Time

Email time zone indicator: +1100

An email sent from someone in the AEDT time zone will have the time zone listed as "+1100" in the headers of the email. (However, "+1100" does not have to be in AEDT, as other time zones could have the same UTC offset).

For actual dates DST might be observed, look at the examples below

Where and when is AEDT observed?

Australian territories using AEDT in the summer and AEST during the winter

Time zone maps are under development and will be available later

Example location in AEDT

Other time zones in Australia

Go directly through the links below, or see the Australia time zone list

Time zones in other regions

Related links